2012 Epilogue ~ Alpha, but not the Omega

As the curtains draw on the close of 2012, I would like to thank all my readers for supporting this blog through the year. This year marks the beginning of the first blog which I had religiously written with as much regularity as I can, and no, this will not be my last post. 🙂 Well, I have not even gotten to the main dish yet. I had initially started this blog with the intention of a reno-blog, to document my process of finding my next home, renovating and furnishing it to create my dream home. Unfortunately, with the sky-high Singapore property prices, I am still holding my horses six months after I started the blog :(. With the looming U.S. Fiscal Cliff that will decided in a few hour’s time, we will know whether U.S. will plunge into recession (which will have ripple effects on the world economy, or be saved and continue flooding the world with hot money through a possible next Quantitative Easing and fuel high inflation, especially in Asia. Analyst had also said that 2012 may end with Singapore facing a possible technical recession. In the flip side, if Singapore does goes into a technical recession and the U.S. does plunge into recession, it may provide the much needed cooling on the super hot Singapore property market.

As a result of my wait for the right time to get into the property market, I had turned my reno-blog into my passion, a “design-magazine” type blog where I post reviews and topics on furniture and design (sharing pictures that I had clawed across the Internet). It had been an enjoyable experience, especially seeing appreciations of my blog through the “Hits”, “Comments”, “Likes” and “Followings” that I had been receiving. I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to you guys whom had motivated me to continue posting and keep my passion strong in maintaining this blog (especially to the ladies at Proof Living whom had effectively given me the biggest encouragement and recognition of this blog by linking my posts to Proof Living’s Blog and Gilt & Folly’s Facebook page :)). I hope that you all had enjoyed your stay at my blog and I will continue sharing my humble opinions on my favourite topics in design and furniture.

I would like to wish everybody a very Happy, Healthy and Prosperous 2013! Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “2012 Epilogue ~ Alpha, but not the Omega

  1. Beautiful post! Do you have the small Progetti chair with the light wood in white? If so, how much is the chair and can it be shipped to Los Angeles?

    Thank you.

    Ilene

    1. Hi Ilene, thanks for the comments. I understand that Giorgetti prices in Singapore are higher than that in the US, not to mention adding in the shipping costs. I understand that unfortunately, there are no Giorgetti dealers in L.A. I would suggest getting the Progetti from San Francisco (the nearest dealer to L.A) and ship it to L.A, which should be cheaper. Lookout for sales seasons and you should be able to get it for a good deal. The contact details of the San Francisco dealers are as follows. Hope it helps. 🙂

      ARTTITUD
      111 Potrero Avenue
      San Francisco, CA 94103
      t. +1 415-272-5588
      info@arttitud.com

      ARKITEKTURA
      560 Ninth Street
      San Francisco, CA 94103
      t. +1 415-565-7200
      f. +1 415-565-7299
      sales@arksf.com

Leave a Reply

